YOUR ULTIMATE CIRCLE



:

I was brainstorming with some of my male friends and suddenly we started talking about marriage. We said so many things and almost all of us wants to marry before 30. We also ventured into business talks, we reviewed how far we have gone with our various careers, we had plans of expansion and some also had plans of moving out of their parents house. None of us are up to 27years of age.

:

Then suddenly something struck my mind. So many young people of our age wouldn’t gather and begin to say reasonable things like marriage, career building, self development and other responsible stuff… They would be talking about a certain girl they slept with yesterday and the one they are targeting at the moment. They would be talking about the latest club in town where ladies stripe naked. They would talk on how they cheat in order to make money. I have always come into such circles either accidentally or by eavesdropping. 

:

Many people at the age of 25 still have little or no plans for a responsible life. They drink away their time and end up in brothels. Look at some young ladies, they are simply talking about the latest make up, the latest fashion and the latest “mugu” that they are likely to take advantage of his vulnerability.

:

Well, the Bible isn’t joking when it says “evil company ruins good morals” and that simply means that “good company builds good morals”. Your circle determines how your life progresses. Your circle determines how you programme yourself.

:

Yesterday, someone told me that generally it is believed that every romantic relationship between unmarried couples involves sex and it sounded strange to me. I told him that it is not “generally”… it depends on the circle of friends you surround yourself with. All my friends are of the view that every relationship between a man and a woman is for building. My friends aren’t religious at all but we all stick to the biblical rules on sex and we don’t struggle to do that. Not because we have no feelings at all but because we have programmed ourselves to exercise self control. Even when one wants to break loose he or she recollect his/her self.

:

When ever I am with my friends, it is either we are talking about Jesus, marriage, career, soul winning, visions and other responsible stuff. When we joke, we do it with reasonable stuffs. But when you happen to bump into some circle of friends, you hear some nonsense discussions of how they have slept with so many girls and how they are planning to do more.

:

I am not trying to be the judge but I believe that when you associate yourself with the right people you see your life get good shape, you see yourself moving faster in life and you see yourself learning so many great things. When you are always in the midst of people who talk irrelevant talks and do irresponsible things, you will end up being irrelevant.

:

My younger brother asked me one day “all these barrow pushers and pure water sellers who ended up ageing with it… Does it mean they were not born again? Does it mean God is partial?” and I replied him “there is nobody who had Jesus and the right association and ended up that way”. Nobody in my circle will end up becoming a Barrow pusher tomorrow. It is not possible… The ideas we share everyday and the things we achieve everyday will always inspire one another to go for the giant strides.

:

In my cycle, we talk marriage when others are planning premarital sex. We plan seminars and life changing programs when our mates are planning nude parties. We reach out to people and lead them to Christ when our mates are looking for people to join their secret cults. We discuss how to improve our brand when our mates are looking for someone to trick of his money. You see why we will always remain great? You see why our own success does not take us by surprise because we already know from the beginning where we are going? You see why we are making impact and taking over the world?

:

If you really want to become very relevant, connect with relevant people and not with those who aren’t any good. When we are with the people of the opposite sex we discuss stuffs like career, skills, being a wife, family and so many things that can really help in the future and not parties, sex and irrelevant things. Yes, we go out to places, we visit cinemas, we visit libraries, we have lunch and drink tea together but in these activities you still see a high level of responsibility! 

:

I don’t feel archaic when I come across all these young irresponsible people who feels irresponsibility is class. No… I feel so big and so proud of myself. I feel so good and thankful to God that I am different. I thank God for putting me in an environment where I can only improve. 

:

In what kind of circle do you belong to? What is your ultimate circle? Believe me… Your circle determines where you are heading to. Make the right choice of friends today if you want to go far in life. 

:

God bless you.

:

#KingGeorge 

#GracefulGeorge 

Feel free to talk about this! Post your comment here!

