TESTIMONY: IT WORKED!!!



The happiest moments in my life is when God uses me to touch lives using His word. One that kind happened to be when a Facebook follower from Jos, Plateau State who was having some spiritual battles beeped my inbox. She told me she had lots of issues and will find it difficult to type them in an sms. We wanted to discuss it on whatsapp but it wasn’t working so well and then I decided to call her myself. I had to load enough airtime to make sure we didn’t get stuck in the process.

:

We discussed for almost 2hrs on the phone and I monitored my airtime and had to top up from mobile banking as we spoke. Thanks to God for smartphone and internet, it has made ministry very easy.

:

In this very long discussion with her, she narrated to me so many things including visions and dreams she always have that often try proving to her that God has abandoned her and that she is operating under a closed heaven. In fact, the first time we discussed, the first thing she told me was that God has left her. She had seen spiritual things that proved to her that God has abandoned her and whenever she wants to pray, sing and speak God’s word, she hear voices that tell her to shut up since she isn’t up to God’s standard.

:

I didn’t recommend any deliverance section for her… I know so much how the devil operates and I know that devil will always do everything possible to deceive believers. I started by telling her that any vision, dream, instinct, knowledge or idea that negates God’s word is from the devil or man inspired by the devil. I told her that for the fact the Bible declares in Romans 8:1 that no one in Christ Jesus is condemned, that voice is lying. I also told her that as long as God’s word declared in Romans 8:39 that nothing can separate us from God’s love, it means those visions and dreams are from the devil and from God.

:

Since those experiences are not saying the truth about God’s word, they are lying. She told me that those experiences comes in a way that convinces her that God is trying to prove to her that He has left her and I told her that the devil can come in the form of an Angel of light just to deceive the people of the light (2 Corinthians 11:14). The devil is always a liar! I further explained that nothing can make her loose her salvation since nothing made her earn it. Since we were saved by believing, we can only remain saved by continuing to believe in Christ.

:

She told me that whenever she wants to pray in other tongues, she hear a voice tell her to stop praying in tongues that she is deceiving herself. Oh really? But the Bible says in Ephesians 6:18 that we should pray in the spirit at all occasions. 

:

She said she have heard voices ask her a lot of times “how are you sure that you are in Christ talk more of not being condemned?” And she said she needed something to convince her that she is still in Christ. It’s simple… I told her there is no other way to be in Christ than to believe in Him and trust Him. She believes and so she is so much in Christ. I told her that it is not in God’s ability to condemn her, to hate her and to reject her… That is something God cannot do. Like John 3:16 says, if you believe, you are saved.

:

I explained so many things to her and told her that she is facing a battle, yes a spiritual battle… The devil fights us in the mind and if he gets us there, we are in serious trouble. I told her all she need is a continuous renewal of mind with God’s word. Since God’s word says I am saved, nothing can make me think otherwise, not even my mistakes. Since God’s word says He cannot leave me, nothing on earth will make me think God has left not even bad experiences. As she listened to these words via the phone, I was feeling a transfer and I was feeling the knowledge taking occupancy in her.

:

Finally we talked about the Holy Spirit and she said she finds it difficult to pray in other tongues without having to sing, sing, sing and sing again. She only pray in tongues during special moments when she is so lost in worship. Well, I told her with scriptures that we pray in the spirit whenever and wherever we feel like, at all places and in all weather. 

:

At the entrance of God’s word, every imagination and high thing raised against the knowledge of God’s word in her got demolished and destroyed (2 Corinthians 10:5). I asked her that she should ignore every revelation and stuffs that isn’t upholding God’s word and be stubborn with her rejection of it. I told her to reject it 10 times if it comes once. I told her to dance and celebrate God’s love whenever she feels like God doesn’t love her and I shared with her one big truth… it doesn’t matter how we feel, our spirit is always getting confirmation from God because the Bible says that the Spirit bears witness with our own spirit that we are God’s children (Romans 8:16). Our flesh may not feel like it but come on… Our flesh has no say, worship is a spiritual thing and yea! Our spirit knows it so well.

:

One of the reasons why the devil is bent on deceiving us and trying to make us feel terrible is because our knowledge of God’s word, love and protection makes us walk in victory. The devil is not comfortable when we walk in victory, he wants to see us horrible because he is scared of us discovering who we are in Christ. That is why he can appear in any form just to deceive us. But we always know it is the devil when it is a lie. God’s word brings comfort and boldness but the word of the devil brings fear.

:

Before we were done with the call, I instructed her to open her mouth in the consciousness of the knowledge she has gotten and pray in other tongues.

:

And in few minutes, I received a text and it said “It worked!!! I let it flow and it worked!!! So grateful!”

:

Seeing people rejoice at what God’s word was capable of doing in them in some instance gives me joy! I have always received testimonies from people I ministered to and this has been one of my favourite…

:

Hallelujah! God is still making name for Himself. The sick is still getting healed, the thirsty and hungry is being fed with knowledge and the oppressed is being set free!

:

You shall know the truth, and the truth you know shall set you free.

:

It works!

:

#KingGeorge 

#GracefulGeorge 

:

http://www.georgesdiary.com.ng | @georgennad

Feel free to talk about this! Post your comment here!

