A “BABE” FOR THE NIGHT



I have an early morning meeting tomorrow at St. Finsbarr College Road, near University of Lagos and I decided to lodge around that area so that I don’t get stuck in the legendary traffic jam tomorrow morning. I would be visiting some other places and build networks before getting back to our temporal base… Onitsha of course!

:

I am in Lagos, the supposed busiest place in Nigeria. I just arrived the hotel room that Jumia Travel arranged for me. The hotel attendant actually wasted some of my time to confirm if I booked via Jumia Travel and it’s settled… I have headed to my room.

:

The hotel room attendant quoted Bible for me just to convince me allow him  arrange a “babe” for me. He had led me to my room, made sure everything was in order and then he said to me in a near whisper 

:

“it doesn’t matter if you are a Pastor or not… It’s not good for a man to be alone. You are a man… Your room is cold and lonely! Let me get you a beauty queen that can serve you tonight!”

:

Well, if you know me very well you’ll know I am not a talkative in an instance! I only talk much more when you make me talk…. I didn’t respond. I pretended like I never heard him and he said 

:

“Dial 80 whenever you need something! And after thinking about it… Call me, I will get you a babe!” He smiled like the serpent did in the garden of Eden and began to leave the room. When he reached the door he turned and said “You are a man! We also have a bar downstairs… You can come and have a feel of what it is to be a man!”

:

Whenever I tell my life stories I love being sincere… I thought about it! I looked at the bed it is for two and like he said the room was cold and lonely. The cheers of football fans was coming from the TV and the entire room was kinda boring! Really… I agreed… I shouldn’t be in this room all alone till morning! I am the type that don’t sleep early as long as I can see the currents of electricity flowing!

:

Yes, I had my laptop and would be doing few works… I would watch TV and what next? I seemed I heard a voice saying “just call him… It’s another way of winning soul! When she comes into your room, use that opportunity to preach the gospel to her… It will be a great testimony that you came to Lagos and won a soul!” What an amazing idea? Devil has these amazing ideas that looks like truth but believe me his plans are for evil! Isn’t that the same thing he said to Jesus? “If you really want me to loose control of the kingdoms of this earth, bow down and worship me and I will give them to you!”… What a trick!

:

I quickly picked up my phone and started calling very few of my female friends… It was particularly females that I wanted to talk to! I didn’t mind talking to them till morning and I wanted to share with them my experience and at least get their heart hardening “don’t mind those devils! Be focused!”. I just wanted to hear those words! But then, anyone I called, she would sound very cold, less concerned and a kind of “let’s talk later.” No one even talked me into sharing the experience I wanted to share! Infact, many didn’t even care to ask “tell me about your journey”… Unlike them!

:

What next? I brought out my laptop to work but believe me there was no inspiration for designs flowing! I haven’t eaten since morning except for the snacks I ate before entering the bus. I went to the Telephone to dial the attendant and ask him to get me food but I just didn’t want to dial! I don’t want to talk to him again… I don’t even want to go downstairs! I just want to stay in my room, tell you about it…. Try and do something with my laptop and then perhaps rest my head!

:

I am loved by God… I don’t want to betray His love! I sing it everyday “Lord, how much I really do love you…” I must show it! By ignoring the man the devil has used, he will think had and say “there is God!” I want to be a good light bearer!

:

Ahaa! Someone is saying “won’t you read your Bible?”, “Won’t you pray?” Well, personally… Those things are just part of me! I do them every time! Then let me tell you… Prayer doesn’t stop temptation, reading your Bible doesn’t stop temptation! You flee from temptation! Many people felled into temptation while even speaking in tongues! Temptation is something that happens in the flesh… What do you do? You put your flesh under control by deliberately fleeing from them!

:

We see these things in the movies… It happens to us everyday! A babe for the night? Well, I am my own babe.. I gotta treat myself as one right now!

:

Let me go give myself a superfluous treat!

:

Welcome back to Lagos!

:

#GracefulGeorge

Feel free to talk about this! Post your comment here!

