RELATIONSHIP:


 

I LOVE FRIED RICE

:

I love fried rice together with sheet pan roasted chicken (I don’t really have a favorite delicacy though)… I love to take it with Salad and enjoy it most when I have Ribenna on the table. Any day I want to enjoy this delicacy, I walk into my favorite restaurant (I won’t tell you where) and carefully point out what I need by myself. I don’t just wake up, run into any kind of restaurant and eat any kind of food; you can’t even take me to any kind of restaurant and convince me to eat any kind of food there! I want to stay healthy, so I eat with purpose!

:

This is exactly how our relationship should be like! You don’t just fall in love with any kind of person because you end up in an unhealthy relationship! Relationship without purpose leads to colossal waste of time, strength and resources! You cannot be going to Australia and you enter the same bus with someone who is going to Onitsha Main Market… You should be heading to an international airport where you will be taking your flight! When you follow someone who is not going as far as you, you cannot go far!

:

Relationship is two people who think they love each other but a purposeful relationship is a union of two people who knows they can be together, why they should be together, what they will achieve together, where they are going and why they are going there!

:

Every relationship should have a purpose and it is the purpose of that relationship that will tell you if you are really meant to be in it! Some people are just in a relationship because their quest for money made them see that rich guy as an answered prayer from God. A young man once said to me, “once I come across a rich lady, every protocol and opinion has to stay on hold… I am getting married to her at once!”

:

I was talking with a friend when she said “I know what I want in a man… If he doesn’t have a car and a job that pays so much, then he is not prepared for me”. It pissed me off as I started wondering what certain people really want. Where is your place in your marriage? Do you just want the front seat of a car all your life or do you want a man who will walk the walk with you and really be with you as long as you live? Couples can be happy forever with or without a car if they are truly married for the right purpose.

:

In this effect I wrote some time ago… Marry in the vision and not outside the vision! What are you looking for, already made man? You too can make your own man! So many happily married great men I know today became great with their wives! They built greatness together. Don’t be materialistic about these things; you may live to regret it all your life! I know of a couple, they are so rich and have no financial issues! They can literally afford anything they want but they are not happily married. They still live in the same house but separate rooms, the husband don’t eat food prepared by his wife, he chooses to rather eat outside! He didn’t send her packing; he didn’t try beating her… He remained a gentle man who has chosen to torment his woman by staying world apart in the same house!

:

My friend, Bernice Bigland wrote…

:

“Dear single woman,

If you meet a good man that loves Jesus, you have PEACE about him; he has vision, knows his purpose, has a job, is faithful to his job, but isn’t making the amount of money you would like. You would be a fool to write him off because he isn’t making the 6 figure or whatever salary.

:

The problem is this, we have bunch of women who get saved but they don’t RENEW their MINDS. Money isn’t everything honey. You can have a huge rock on your finger with 30 billion in the bank and that HOUSE can be EMPTY on love. So please, stop chasing paper and chase Christ.

:

For me, there’s something about building your EMPIRE together with your man with the focus on Christ and not all about money. If money and that temporal comfort is your focus, you will look up at 70 years old and still be single. Ask God if your deal breakers come from Him or you.”

:

For ladies who think all they do in marriage is to come and manage their husband’s wealth, it is not the man that must make all the money you want! You too can do something; you can join your man and make the best living! Find something doing and don’t relax waiting for a man with big car to come! It is not a crime to be very richer than your husband. You too can drive your own car while in the wait for the man of your life! Women who are so concerned with money in a relationship are lazy people, they are coming for the money and they will only be staying for the money! If that man is sincerely doing something, if you find in him a passion to always push forward and you find him doing something tangible in consistency, and you truly like him… do not be distracted by men in big cars! And don’t forget that this is 21st century; don’t wait for any man to feed you… You have a part to play!

:

Like Bernice summarized,

Be wise!!!! Rethink!!

:

#GracefulGeorge

Feel free to talk about this! Post your comment here!

